INTRODUCED BY: Mayor Bodnar

AN EMERGENCY RESOLUTION APPOINTING REPRESENTATIVE AND ALTERNATE TO SERVE ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE BUCKEYE OHIO RISK MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATION BENEFITS POOL ("BORMA")

WHEREAS, the Village of Mayfield is a member of the Buckeye Ohio Risk Management Association Benefits Pool ("BORMA"); and

WHEREAS, as a member of BORMA, this legislative body is required to appoint one (1) person to represent the Village of Mayfield on the Board of Directors of BORMA and shall also appoint one (1) person to serve as an alternate representative when the initial representative is unable to carry out that representative's duties;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of Mayfield Village, Cuyahoga County, State of Ohio that:

SECTION 1. The Mayfield Village Director of Finance Angela S. Rich is hereby appointed to serve as this body's representative on the BORMA Board of Directors.

SECTION 2. The Mayfield Village Director of Administration Diane Wolgamuth is hereby appointed to serve as this body's alternate representative on the BORMA Board of Directors when the initial representative appointed in Section 1 of this Resolution is unable to carry out her duties.

SECTION 3. The Council finds and determines that all formal actions of this Council relating to the adoption of this Resolution have been taken at open meeting of this Council; and that deliberations of this Council and of its committees, resulting in such formal action, took place in meetings open to the public, in compliance with all statutory requirements including requirements of Section 121.22 of the Ohio Revised Code.

SECTION 4. This Resolution is hereby declared to be an emergency measure immediately necessary for the health, safety and welfare of the residents of Mayfield Village, Ohio, for the reason that it is time sensitive and required by law. It shall, therefore, take effect immediately upon the passage by the affirmative vote of not less than five (5)

members elected to Council and approval by the Mayor or otherwise at the earliest time allowed by law.

	STEPHEN SCHUTT, Council President
First Reading:	, 2024
Second Reading:	, 2024
Third Reading:	, 2024
PASSED:	, 2024
BRENDA T. BODNAR, May	vor
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
DIANE A. CALTA, ESQ., Di	irector of Law
ATTEST:	
MARY E. BETSA, MMC, C	 Clerk of Council