



OFFICE OF COUNCIL

Stephen Schutt, Council President Mary Betsa, Clerk of Council

6622 Wilson Mills Road Mayfield Village, OH 44143 440.461.2210 • Fax: 440.461.0552 mbetsa@mayfieldvillage.com

AGENDA

SPECIAL/ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF COUNCIL

Monday, January 8, 2024 – 6:30 p.m. Mayfield Village Civic Hall – Mayfield Village Civic Center 6622 Wilson Mills Road, Mayfield Village, Ohio

Call to Order

. Roll Call

Pledge of Allegiance

INAUGURATION OF ELECTED AND APPOINTED OFFICIALS

- Administration of oaths of office to:
 - Mayor Brenda Tedeschi Bodnar
 - Ward 1 Council Member Bill Marquardt (By Mayor Brenda Tedeschi Bodnar)
 - Ward 3 Council Member Denny Murphy (By Susan Germovsek, Notary Public)
 - At-Large Council Member Jennifer Jurcisek
 (By Mayor Brenda Tedeschi Bodnar)
- Administration of oaths of office by Mayor Bodnar to:
 - . Mary Betsa, Clerk of Council
 - . Thomas Cappello, Engineer
 - . Ronald C. Wynne, Finance Director
 - . Diane A. Calta, Law Director
 - . Anthony J. Coyne, Assistant Law Director

<u>COMMITTEES</u>

- Motion to approve the Committee selections for 2024
- Administration of oaths of office to 2024 Committee members in attendance (those not in attendance will be sworn in at a later date):
 - . <u>Architectural Review Board</u>
 - Steven Varelmann
 - James Triner
 - Matt Phillips
 - . <u>Board of Appeals</u>
 - Alexandra Jeanblanc
 - . <u>Citizen's Advisory Committee</u>
 - Sandy Batcheller
 - Sara Calo
 - Bob Haycox
 - Rosemarie Fabrizio
 - Marilyn LaRiche-Goldstein
 - Joanna McNally
 - Lorry Nadeau
 - Mary Salomon
 - Mark Granakis
 - Patti Ferris
 - Peter Gall
 - Maureen Washock
 - Monica Syracuse
 - Robert Gessner

Commission on Aging

- Margaret DeMarco
- Ed Hoenigman
- Jan Perna
- Audrey Schmidt
- Ralph Tarsitano

Planning and Zoning Commission

- Henry DeBaggis

Parks and Recreation Board

- Pat Andrzejczyk
- Mary Murphy
- Dave Perout
- Meg Stifler
- Kate Sullivan
- Peggy Kerver
- Troy Koch
- Aaron Caunter
- Laura Prcela
- Nona Stella
- Phil Stella
- Debbie Thomas
- Terrie Haycox
- Derek McDowell
- Mary Singer
- Dona Kless
- Steve Jerome
- Patti Fioritto
- Mary Ann Brastoff
- Patti Simcic
- Sandeep Dixit

 $\label{eq:Agenda-Special} Agenda-Special/Organizational Meeting of Council Monday, January 8, 2024 \\ Page 4$

- Records Commission
 - Randy Weltman
 - Lorry Nadeau
- Nomination and Election of Council President and Council President Pro Tem for 2024
 - . Election of President of Council for 2024 (Administration of Oath of Office by Mayor Brenda T. Bodnar)
 - . Election of Council President Pro Tem for 2024
 (Administration of Oath of Office by Mayor Brenda T. Bodnar)
- . Adjourn

/mb